Sorry for the lack of a mixtape the last few weeks – moving REALLY was a time suck. The good news is that I’m back in full swing this week with a special mixtape curator : my boyfriend Michael. I gave him the login to my spotify account so we could share music and mentioned that he could make mixes, too. Well, he surprised me with this one the other day, which I’m excited to share with you all. It’s pretty cool, enjoy!

spotify | 8tracks

01. “Fake Empire” — The National
02. “Stylo” — Gorillaz
03. “Virgin” — Manchester Orchestra
04. “Rill Rill” — Sleigh Bells
05. “The Mash And The Fury” — Trentemoller
06. “What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 4) — DJ Shadow
07. “Cloud of Unknowing” — Gorillaz
08. “Little Black Submarines” — The Black Keys

  1. Siobhan says:

    Brilliant playlist, you guys have great taste. Totally inspired me to make some nice digital covers for my playlists, although I might even print them out – old school style!

  2. anto says:

    I thought moving might be taking a toll on the mix tapes. I’m really happy they are back. Plus, I see some ‘The Black Keys’ on it so I’m already excited to listen to this one. I hope you are now settled in and enjoying your new place.

  3. Kristin B says:

    Basically, this is awesome. I got SO excited when I saw the dinosaur. Probably more than is normal. I just really love dinosaurs. They’re the best.
    Oh, and the tunes are pretty awesome too. ;) Well done, Michael!

  4. c says:

    can’t wait to see your new place.
    great mixtape.

  5. Jessie says:

    Seriously just recreated this playlist in its entirety. Of course, I labeled it “Dinosaur Dreams” and it’s now the cutest playlist in my itunes. : )

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.